

Directorate of Students' Welfare Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Sector-16 C, Dwarka, Delhi - 110078 Website: http://ipu.ac.in

F. No. DSW/GGSIPU/Anugoonj-2025/ 11 2

Dated: 27.12.2024

ORDER

The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, GGSIP University is pleased to constitute following Committees for planning, organizing and executing the 24th Annual Cultural Festival 'Anugoonj-2025' scheduled to be held from 06th to 08th February 2025.

1. Appellate Committee

- 1. Prof. Manpreet Kaur Kang, Director, Students' Welfare
- 2. Prof. A.K. Saini, USMS
- 3. Prof. Pravin Chandra, USICT
- 4. Prof. Anuj Kumar Vaksha, USLLS
- Sh. Surinder Singh, SO, SW Convener

2. Festival Core Coordination Committee

- 1. Prof. Manpreet Kaur Kang, Director, Students' Welfare
- 2. Prof. C. S. Rai, USICT
- 3. Prof. Ashutosh Mohan, USriSS
- 4. Prof. Gulshan Kumar, USBAS
- 5. Prof. Arvinder Kaur, USAR
- 6. Prof. Vandana Singh, USLLS
- 7. Dr. Gaurav Talan, Associate Director, DSW
- 8. Dr. Rahul Johari, USAR
- 9. Sh. Surinder Singh, Section Officer, DSW

3. Security & Discipline Committee

- 1. Prof. Anup Singh Beniwal, Proctor
- 2. Prof. C. S. Rai, Chief Warden
- 3. All Deans of USS
- 4. Prof. Vaishali Singh, USBAS
- 5. Prof. Udayan Ghose, USICT
- 6. Dr. Ashish Payal, USICT
- 7. Dr. Shalini Yadava, USE
- 8. Sh. Vinay Shah, Warden
- 9. Dr. Upma Gautam, Warden
- 10. Dr. Neetu Rani, Warden
- 11. Dr. Amit Sharma, USMS
- 12. Dr. Pravin Kumar, USMS
- 13. Mr. Dipin Arora, DR, Estate-Convener

Stage Management Committee

- 1. Dr. Anuradha Chug, USICT
- 2. Dr. Rinu Sharma, USBT
- 3. Dr. Pooja Rathore, USHSS Convener

5. Event Management Committee

- 1. Prof. Vivek Sachdeva, USHSS
- 2. Prof. Shruti Aggarwal, USBAS
- 3. Dr. Gaurav Talan, Associate Director, SW
- 4. Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh, USAR
- 5. Dr. Amit Sharma, USMS-Convenor

Sub Committee

(i) Dance

- 1. Dr. Sanchita Bansal, USMS
- 2. Dr. Dinesh Kumar, USCT
- Dr. Khyati Chopra, USAR
- 4. Dr. Shipra Mital Gupta, USBAS- Convener

The Committee will be responsible for overall coordination of the festival and selection of student volunteers for coordinating various events/activities of the festival.

The Committee will look after the overall discipline during the festival. It will also coordinate with the cultural/ discipline representatives of affiliated institutes to maintain discipline.

The committee will be responsible for stage management during all three days and inaugural function of The Anugoonj-2025

The Committee will be responsible to manage all events of the preliminary round for selection of USS participants and all events during the Anugoonj 2025.

The Committee will be responsible to manage all dance events.

(ii) Music

- 1. Dr. Pamposh, USEM
- 2. Dr. Ashish Joshi USAR
- 3. Dr. Nanki Nath, USDI
- 4. Ms. Bharti, USMS Convener

(iii) Literary

- 1. Prof. Gagandeep Sharma, USMS
- 2. Dr. Shubhanku Kochar, USHSS
- 3. Ms. Chetana Hooda, USAR
- 4. Ms. Pooja Rathore, USHSS- Convener

(iv) Theater

- 1. Dr. Sayan Chatterjee, USBT
- 2. Dr. Rakesh Handa, USLLS Convener
- 3. Mr. Kartikeya Chandra, USAR
- 4. Dr. Kulveen Trehan, USMC

(v) Fine Arts

- 1. Prof. Deepshikha Aggarwal, USLLS
- 2. Dr. Jyotsna Yadav, USICT
- 3. Dr. Rajendra K. Arya, USAR
- 4. Dr. Praveen Kumar, USMS- Convenor

(vi) Mr. & Ms. Anugoon & Battle of Band

- 1. Dr. Chetna Tiwari, USHSS
- 2. Dr. Dr. Sumit Dookia, USEM
 - 4. Dr. Zubair Ahmed Khan, USLLS-Convener
 - 5. Dr. Deeksha Katyal, USEM
- 6. Sh. Deepti Prakash, USMS

6. Artists Management Committee

- 1. Prof. Manpreet Kaur Kang, Director, SW
- 2. Prof. Gulshan Kumar, USBAS
- 3. Prof. Gagandeep Sharma, USMS
- 4. Prof. Vandana Singh, USLLS
- 5. Dr. Gauray Talan, Associate Director, SW
- 6. COF Nominee
- 7. Sh. Surinder Singh Section Officer, SW-Convener

7. Publication of Newsletter-

- 1. Dr. Amit Ahuja, USE
- 2. Dr. Naresh Kumar Vats, USHSS
- 3. Mr. Sarveshwaram Krishnam, USMC
- 4. Dr. Bhanu P. Joshi, USAR
- 5. Sh. Surinder Singh, DSW-Convener

8. Judges Remuneration Committee

- 1. Prof. Biswajit Sarkar, USCT
- Dr. Prathana Aggarwal Goel, USHSS Convener

ementing all a receive

9. Tentage, Light and Sound Committee

- 1. Dr. Pankaj Aggarwal, Deputy Registrar
- 2. Dr. Shikha Aggarwal, DR, Purchase
- CoF Nominee
- 4. Sh. Amit Thakur, AR
- 5. Er. Abhishek Aggarwal, EE, UWD
- Sh. Surinder Singh, Section Officer, SW Convener
- 7. Sh. Syed Ali Mujtaba, GA, DSW

The Committee will be responsible for managing all music related events.

The Committee will be responsible for managing all literary events.

The Committee will be responsible for organizing all theatre related events.

The Committee will be responsible for managing fine arts related events.

The Committee will be responsible for managing Mr. & Ms. Anugoonj and Battle of Bands events

The Committee will be responsible for finalise terms & conditions of artists for special performance on all three days

ukikertalia, polakenk si skata t

The committee will be responsible for publication of newsletter VIBES during festival.

The Committee will be responsible for payment to judges of various events.

Barti orsal, a

The Committee will be responsible for open tendering and award of work as per GFR Rules for arrangement of tent, sound, light videography, Mobile toilets, Generator and other misc. arrangements as per last year's requirement.

10. Food Stalls Management Committee

- 1. Dr. Yogesh Kr. Tyagi, USBAS
- Dr. Gaurav Talan, SW
- 3. COF Nominee
- Dr. Naresh Kumar Vats, USHSS
- Sh. Surinder Singh Section Officer, SW -Convener

Committee will responsible 'for organizing vendors' food stalls, realizing from sponsorships

Committee The responsible for arrangement of hospitality, refreshment and distribution of food coupons to the volunteers during the festival.

Committee will

responsible for wide publicity of the festival in the leading print and electronic media and to make arrangement for photography of events of the

11. Hospitality Afrangement Committee

- Dr. Yogesh Kr. Tyagi, USBAS
- Dr. Ram Shankar Gupta, USBAS
- COF Nominee
- Sh. Azad Singh, USCT
- Sh. Surinder Singh Section Officer, SW Convener
- Sh. Shri Kant, Assistant, DSW

13. Media & Photography Committee

- Sh. Deepak Sharma, USMC
- 2. Dr. Tanu Dang, USMC
 - Ms. Shikha, VC Office-
- Sh. Riyaz Arshad Nazish, USMC
- Sh. Nalini Ranjan, FRO Convener

14. Vehicle Coordination Committee

- 1. Sh. Prabhat Mishra, Assistant Registrar, Gen. Admn Branch
- 2. Sh. Sachin Rathi, GA Branch
- 15. Printing Committee
- 1. Dr. Amit Ahuja, USE
- 2. Sh. Vinay Shankar, USMC
- 3. COF Nominee
- 4. Sh. Surinder Singh, Section Officer, DSW-Convener
- Sh. Shrikant, DSW

will Committee The making responsible for arrangement of vehicles during the festival.

The Committee will be responsible for printing of certificates for students, banners, hoardings, flex etc. All the arrangement would be done after completing all codal formalities as per

Note:

- All the members of the aforesaid committees would be present all three days of function and will help the Office of Director, Students' Welfare in organizing the festival.
- II. The members of the University's Proctorial Board may also be requested to be present on all the three days of the

The Committees would be responsible for fulfilling all codal formalities as reputed for incurring the expenditure III. needed for the function/conduct of festival strictly according to the GFR.

> (Prof. Manpreet Kaur Kang) Director, Students' Welfare

Copy to:

- 1. All Deans/Directors, USS/Centre, GGSIPU.
- 2. Controller of Finance, GGSIPU.
- 3. AR to VC for kind information of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 4. AR to Registrar for kind information of the Registrar.
- 5. Project Director, UITS with the request to upload this notification on the University website under the link of DSW,
- 6. Guar File.

(Surinder Singh) Section Officer, DSW